News Updates 27-11-2015 :



The department of physiology was started in this college on 17th July, 1961 with three year course under the affiliation of Calcutta University. The three year Physiology course was converted to two year pass course from 1985 under Vidyasagar University. Three year Honours course have been introduced from the year 1991. The two year pass course was again changed into three year general course from 1998.

Names of Programmes / Courses offered : M.Sc.& B.Sc.(Hons.& General)

Duration & Type
M.Sc.-2 yrs. (Semester wise Choice based credit System)
B.Sc-3 yrs. (3 Tier Annually)
Intake Capacity : M.Sc.- 20 B.Sc. (Hons.) - 60

Infrastructure Facilities
6245 sq ft (Departmental Build area) Theory cum Practical class room – 03, Smart Class - 02, Theory Class room-03, Computer with Wi Fi Internet-01, Departmental Library-01, Physiology Laboratory-06

Contact Details of Department :919434229882
Email :

    Site developed by STSi